Snehagiri Missionary Sisters




Rev. Fr. Abraham Kaippanplackal



Superior General - Rev. Sr. Piusha SMS

Mobile No : 8547811005
Email :


Address - SMS Generalate,

                  Vellapadu, Pala P.O

                   Kottayam (Dt), Pin - 686575, 

Phone No. : 04822-216569

Email ID :

Website :

Year of Foundation   -  1969

Place of Origin          -   Pala

Charism                     -   Witnessing the compassionate love of Jesus among the poor and abandoned, deriving  spiritual power and strength from the Holy Eucharist.

Status                         -  Eparchial Congregation

Rite                             -  Syro Malabar Rite

Statics                        -  Total Members - 539


St. Mary’s Province Kothamangalam 

Provincial Superior : Rev. Sr. Tancy SMS
Mobile No. : 9188218949


Address : St. Mary’s Provincial House,

                Oonnukal P.O, Nellimattom (via),

                Kothamangalam, Kerala, Pin  686693

Phone No. : 0485-2856399

Email ID :

Houses in the Province: 30

Snehatma Region, Jagdalpur 

Regional Superior : Rev. Sr. Helen SMS
Mobile No. : 7310417690


Address : Snehagiri Convent,

                 Nakti Semra, Adawal P.O,

                 Jagdalpur, Bastar (Dt),     

                  C.G., Pin - 494001

Phone No. : 8959412824

Email ID :

Houses in the Region : 10
Houses Outside the Eparchy : 2



Snehagiri Missionary Sisters is an indigenous religious community in the Syro-Malabar Church with a specific charism of witnessing the compassionate love of Jesus among the poor and abandoned, deriving spiritual power and strength from the Holy Eucharist. The religious community of the Snehagiri Missionary Sisters was founded in the Eparchy of Palai on 24 May 1969 by Rev.Fr. Abraham Kaipanplackal. The Congregation is structurally divided in to three Provinces and one region. Snehamata Region, Jagdalpur was officially started on 2December 2014. At present there are 20 houses, 69 sisters, and 14 candidates in this region.We are rendering services in 4 dioceses namely, Jagdalpur, Chanda, Ujjain and Gorakhpur.