The Sisters of the Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament



The Founder – SABS Vimal Rani


Venerable Mar Thomas Kurialacherry



SABS - Sisters of the Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

Co – Foundress

Servent of God, Mother Mary Chantal



Superior General - Rev.Mother Rosily Jose Ozhukayil SABS

Mobile Number - 9447687164

Email -


Address - SABS Generalate

U.C Collage P.O, Ernakulam Dt.

Aluva , Kerala 683102

Phone No. - 0484 – 2670166, 2671166

Email Id -

Website -

Year of Foundation   -  1908

Place of Origin          -   Champakulam

Charism                     -   Eucharistic Devotion

Status                         -  Pontifical Status

Rite                             -  Syro Malabar Rite

Statics                        -  Total Members - 4644
                                       Total Convents - 648
                                       Total Province - 20
                                       Total Regions - 03


Pavitrathma Province, Jagdalpur

Provincial Superior - Rev.Mother Anit Karottupulluveliparayil SABS

Mobile Number - 7587778913

Email -


Address - Deepti Convent, Kadambari

Dharampura P.O, Bastar Dt

Jagdalpur, C.G 494001

Phone No. - 07782 – 229315, 229695

Email Id -

Houses in the Province           -    22

Houses outside the Eparchy  -    10


The congregation of the Sisters of the Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament (SABS), has its origin in the personal experience of the Eucharistic presence of the Servant of God, Thomas Kurialacherry (1873-1925), an ardent devotee of the Holy Eucharist. The inner call received by him was that the Lord in The Blessed Sacrament must be known, loved and adored by all, always and everywhere. He pursued this inspiration with courage, stability and absolute trust and founded the Adoration Congregation on 8 December 1908. He shared this charism with Mother Mary Francesca de Chantal, the Cofoundress and the first member of the Congregation. The congregation that started at cowshed expanded to the various diocese of Kerala and remained as separate units, until they were unified in 1963. His Holiness Pope Paul VI raised it to the Pontifical status on February 11, 1968. Our sisters are rendering their services in 105 Dioceses (Latin – 75, Syro- Malabar – 30) across the world. Vocations from other states too had flourished in the congregation and it is a sign of its growth and development. At present the congregation has nearly 5000 sisters in 19 provinces (11) in Kerala, 7 in North India, 1 in East Africa and 3 Regions (Tamil Nadu, Gujrat, and Balasore). In 1972 we were invited and welcomed to Jagdalpur diocese in Bastar district, the southern part of Madhya Pradesh by His Excellency Late Bishop Paulinus Jeerakath CMI. Here we started our apostolate in diocesan schools, dispensary, free boarding, and socio- pastoral and developmental activities. Pavithratma Region was erected on 3 July 1986. Eventually Pavitrathma Region grew into the maturity of a vice- province having 14 convents and 110 sisters. On 18 March 1998 the Region was raised to the status of vice   province. In December 2003 the vice – province was raised to the status of Province. For the convenient administration and the spiritual guidance of the sisters the province is bifurcated and formed a new region named as Divya Jyothi region at Balasore in Orissa constituting Orissa, Jharkhand and Bihar States. At present Pavitrathma Province have 37 convents, which are spread out, in 13dioceses of 8 states namely Jagdalpur, Balasore, Gwalior, Agra, Ranchi, Dumka, Jamshedpur, Visakhapatanam, Bhagalpur, Jhansi and Changanacherry.We also have two houses in abroad one in Germany and the other in Italy.We have 163 sisters involved in various apostolic activities.We have 3 perpetualAdoration centers in the Eparchy of Jagdalpur.